After a year and a day in Texas, we are heading back to Kentucky. Three weeks from today I will be packing a truck and starting the drive back to Louisville. Lauren and the kids will enjoy (hopefully) a two hour flight back while my dad and I tow back all the stuff we have accumulated in a truck larger than any I have ever driven.  What better way to test it out than to drive for 15 hours.

I am returning to Bicycle Sport. I am excited to be back in the world of bicycles and even more excited to get back to working with my friends there. They are great group of guys!

Louisville is our home and we can’t wait to be back.

The following are a few of the things (listed in no specific order) that have made this year in Texas a lot better than it would have been otherwise – – Breakfast Tacos, Mad Duck Cyclery, Oak Cliff Bicycle Co, Providence Church, Family, Smoke’s thick cut pork belly bacon, Arbor Hills Nature Preserve, and Austin being within 4 hours.

 

